Easy & Healthy Flour-less Banana Oat Cookies!

Hey guys! I am actually writing this at 4:30 in the morning–I just couldn’t sleep so I decided to take advantage of this moment and share this recipe🙂

I had a very productive day cleaning and tidying the house earlier (or should I say yesterday) and while doing so, I noticed my bananas were all super ripe to the point that if I leave them out for one more day, they may start to get really mushy–yuck.
Anyway, I normally just freeze them so I can use it for my smoothies and nice cream, but I decided to save some and make some treats. Originally, I was going to make these no-bake oat balls I used to take with me to work. But sinceI didn’t have cocoa powder handy–which is the main ingredient (at least for me, when chocolate is involved haha), I decided to make these cookies instead.


These cookies are so easy to whip up, I even had time to think on the go what add-ons I wanted. (I picked Blueberries and Chia Seeds!!)

It took me probably a total of 1 hour to make these and that’s complete with cookie-photoshoot. Without it, you can have these ready in 30 minutes or less.



  1. Preheat oven at 350 degrees.
  2. Gather all ingredients needed. The basics/main ingredients are on the photo above. If you want any add-ons (dark chocolate chips, coconut shreds, raisins, nuts, etc.) feel free to do so. You can get creative as you can🙂
  3. In a bowl, mash your bananas using a fork.
  4. Add Oats (I decided to grind mine into almost powder form), peanut butter (you can substitute with any other nut butter), cinnamon, and nutmeg.
  5. Stir until everything is well combined.
  6. Include your add-ons to the ‘dough’ and mix again.
  7. Lightly grease cookie sheet (I used pure coconut oil) and spoon ‘dough’ one by one.
    – I made mine pretty large; I used 2 spoonful for 1 cookie
Ready for baking!
  • Place cookie sheet in the oven and bake for 15-20 minutes, depending on how chewy or crunchy you want your cookies to be. (I baked mine for 20 minutes)
  • Enjoy! You can also put them in the fridge to be devoured the next few days, or in the freezer. (Just thaw it out by letting it sit or by heating it up in the microwave before eating and you are ready!)

These banana oat cookies are perfect for a grab ‘n’ go breakfast, a quick snack in between meals, or before your workouts! With the perfect amount of carbs from oats, protein from the peanut butter, and sweetness from the bananas, you can indulge in them–guilt-free!

As seen on my Instagram!

Nom! Another great way to make use of your ripe bananas! Got some suggestions for toppings? Please share your ideas with me🙂

22 thoughts on “Easy & Healthy Flour-less Banana Oat Cookies!

Leave a Reply

