How to make a smoothie bowl

Smoothie bowls are everywhere and I am finally joining the hype🙂 I have been an avid smoothie drinker for years. I found it is one of the most effective ways to get a dose of your fiber and other wonderful nutrients. Not to mention, it is so easy to whip up and definitely falls under the “fool-proof” breakfast categories. Busy and “no time” to sit and eat a meal? No worries. Blend your fruits and veggies away and you are ready to hit the door with yumminess at hand.

Now that I have more time on my hands, I am actually able to prepare food, sit down, and eat! This led me to give in to making a glorious bowl of deliciousness and I will show you how, too.🙂

First, you need to gather all that you need:

  1. Smoothie Base : Pick a Fruit, some greens, and Greek yogurt/ milk / kefir / juice of choice. For my bowl I used almond milk, but feel free to use any other kind you like, 1 ripe avocado, and a handful of spinach.
    **I added 1 tsp of pure cane sugar to sweeten my smoothie.**
  2. Toppings: nuts, seeds, granola, more fruits, additional syrup, shavings, whatever you like! I used strawberries, blueberries, sunflower seeds, almonds, coconut chips (YUM), and CHIA seeds!


  1. Blend everything that goes into your base. I blend my leafy greens with my liquids first to ensure that they get well blended. No one wants leafy pieces to drink-yuck! I then proceed to add the fruits I want to go for my base. As for this one, I used avocado.
  2. Transfer if to your bowl
  3. Decorate however you want with your toppings of choice
  4. Enjoy!🙂

    My smoothie bowl! Delicious🙂

Easy peasy yummy goody! Have you guys tried making smoothie bowls? What do you like in yours?🙂


21 thoughts on “How to make a smoothie bowl

  1. Wow! This looks wonderful! I think I would prefer a smoothie bowl over a drink, just so that I could feel like I ate something healthy. Drinks make me full, but I can slurp ’em down in 20 seconds flat. lol
    Gotta try this!


  2. I love smoothies and it’s definitely one of my favorites during the morning. I think smoothie bowls are also a great alternative especially if you don’t have time to prepare a full meal during breakfast. It’s healthy and it’s also a good source of fiber!


Leave a Reply

